The Oscars

 2006-12-21t074925z_01_nootr_rtridsp_2_ouken-uk-oscars.jpg

Ok, I have to admit it. I should’ve bet on the oscars 🙂 I was extremely accurate. There were a few surprises, but I’m willing to say they were political moves.

1. Pan’s should’ve won best foreign film

2. Melissa Etheridge shouldn’t have won best song

3. Little Miss Sunshine shouldn’t have won best original screenplay

Nonetheless, I really enjoyed watching the oscars this year. I thought it was an entertaining show and Scorcese finally won an oscar (bout time).

1 Response to “The Oscars”


  1. 1 Ryan March 5, 2007 at 6:07 am

    I also think Pan’s Labryinth should’ve been nominated (and should’ve won) best original screen play and Djimon Hounsou should have won best supporting but other than that Ellen was good and funny and the backstage sarcasm by Tom Hanks to Chris Connely was killing me


Leave a comment




Recent Comments

Alianna Hamer on Hip-Hop: Beyond Beats and…
Ryan on From The Bronx to Japan: An An…
Ryan on The Oscars

del.icio.us

RSS Rotten Tomatoes Current Movies

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 1,018 hits